SOMERCOTES PARISH COUNCIL C M Hedley Clerk to the Council Somercotes Village Hall Nottingham Road Somercotes Alfreton Derbyshire DE55 4LY

 Telephone Office: 01773 603810
 Parish Hall: 01773 609397
 E-Mail: somercotespc@btconnect.com

 Website:
 www.somercotesparishcouncil.co.uk

23 June 2021

Minutes of the Extraordinary Meeting of Somercotes Parish Council held at 6.30pm on Friday 11th June 2021 in the Village Hall, Nottingham Road, Somercotes

Present: Cllr Paul Smith, Cllr Addison-Lees, Cllr P Wardle, Cllr J McCabe (Chair), Cllr Bonsall, Cllr J Parker, Cllr P Slater, Cllr K Judson, Catherine Hedley (Clerk)

1/EPCM/2021: Apologies for absence Cllr Curran-Bilbie, Cllr S McCabe

Apologies not received: Cllr Barron, Cllr Walker

2/EPCM/2021: Variation of Order of Business: To consider Item 50/2021 before 49/2021.

## 3/EPCM/2021: Declaration of Members Interests: Cllr K Judson – Personal friendship with Stephen Fryer (consultant and speaker)

4/EPCM/2021: Public Speaking – None Cllr Smith advised that:

- o He had submitted a revised Register of Members Interest Form
- The Highways Capital Scheme had concluded and some of the roads to be resurfaced included Leabrooks Road towards Swanwick.

**5/EPCM/2021:** The Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meetings held on 21<sup>st</sup> May 2021 were **APPROVED.** 

6/EPCM/2021: Annual Audit

The Council APPROVED the following:

- (a) Internal Auditor Report
- (b) AGAR Section 1 Annual Governance Statement
- (c) AGAR Section 2 Accounting Statements 2020/21
- (d) Period for the Exercise of Public Rights from 25 June 2021 to 6<sup>th</sup> August 2021
- 1 Minutes EPC Mtg 11.6.21

## 7/EPCM/2021: Presentation by Stephen Fryer BEng (Hons), BSc, MSc, CGeol FGS, CEnv, CEng IoM3 Independent Consultant, GeoDelft Environmental Consultant regarding proposals for development of existing Rugby Club site

The Council thanked Mr Fryer for his presentation and **RESOLVED** that a working group be formed to consider developing a forward plan. Group to comprise of: **CIIr J McCabe, CIIr Parker, CIIr Judson, CIIr Smith and CIIr Addison-Lees.** 

The meeting closed at 8.30pm